The Clubman's Class is open to all those over 15 years of age and over. 

Engines: 30hp Standard 2 cylinder outboard or 3 cylinder standard 25hp outboard.

Hull design is free Ski Boat, Flattie, Skiff, Hydroplane, Tunnel Boat what ever hull you think works best with your Engine Package. All Boats must be fitted with a foot or Deadmans hand throttle. No Tiller Steering is Permitted.

Competitors must wear Safety Gear Helmets, Lifejacket's in accordance with the NZPBA Rule Book.

Midsection: Must be Standard with ID tag on.

Gearbox: Standard IE: Forward, Reverse and Neutral. Nose Cones and water pickup modifications are permitted

Propellor: Open.

Fuel: Pump Gas Only.

Numbers: To be on a Vertical Plane Behind the Rear of the Driver. Must be visible for race control.


Life Jackets: Collered life jackets with crutch straps to NZ safety standards.

Weight: Minimum weight of Boat, Driver, Engine and Fuel to be 180kg.

Steering Cable: Wire galvanised or Stainless to be replaced every 2 years with proof of purchase for RWOF.4mm minimum thickness 7x19 woven strand or similar specs. Spectra allowed.


North island Drivers Club Committee-

Toni Lowe      022 6731730

Don Diggleman  021 453336

Andrew Mcbeth  021 2116155

Ross Leger    027 4424850


Kilo Speed Records

Zone Driver Boat Speed
National Record Patrick Morris The Judge  51.8 mph
Northern Zone      
Central Zone      
Southern Zone Patrick Morris The Judge  51.8 mph


New Zealand Clubmans Champions


2021 Mark Taiatini  Taniwha
2019 Ross Ledger Legend
2018  Alex Mcbeth  AB Marine
2017  Andy Morris  The Judge
2016  Andy Morris  The Judge
2015 Andy Morris The Judge
2014 Andrew MacBeth AB Marine
2013 Andrew MacBeth AB Marine
2012  Brian Railton Mad Dog



 Ross Ledger  Legend  
 Toni Lowe  Ova Lowed  
  Tempo Too  
  Miss Manawatu  
 Derek Mc Adam  Purple Rain