The Formula One takes power boating to another extreme, entertaining audiences with high speed, action packed racing. Spectators watch in awe as lightweight tunnel boats, constructed of wood, fiberglass and carbon fiber materials, literally race across the waters on a cushion of air at speeds in excess of 120 m.p.h. These high performance powerboats challenge even the most seasoned professional turning sharper and faster than any other race vehicle in the world. Drivers can experience up to 5G's of forces as they maneuver around a 1.5km course.



Kilo Speed Records

National Record Luke Sharp Promt Parts 130.296mph (210.496kph)
Northern Zone Luke Sharp Promt Parts 130.296mph (210.496kph)
Central Zone Roger Seymour Mobil Sport 3 125.39mph (201.75kph)
Southern Zone Peter Morris Wizard of Oz 124.58mph(200.50kph)


New Zealand Formula 1 Champions

2022 Julian Stilwell Johnston Associates
2021 Julian Stilwell  Johnston Associates
2020 Julian Stilwell  Johnston Associates
2019 Phillip Stilwell Total
2017 Julian Stilwell Johnston Associates
2016 Julian Stilwell Johnston Associates
2015 Anthony Robertson Design Windows
2014 Luke Sharp Promt Parts
2013 Julian Stilwell Scott Construction
2012 Luke Sharp Promt Parts
2011 Luke Sharp Promt Parts
2010 Luke Sharp Promt Parts
2009 Steve Hughes Total Lubricants
2008 Malcolm Jamieson KRB
2007 Malcolm Jamieson KRB
2006 Steve Hughes Total Lubricants
2005 Allan Dennis California Girls
2004 John Herzog Oceanbridge
2003 Peter Thomas Twister
2002 Ben Cawthra Red Line Lubricants
2001 John Herzog Oceanbridge
2000 Malcolm Jamieson Az Ya Do
1998 Steve Hughes Shell Nautilas
1999 Not Contested  
1997 Malcolm Jamieson Widow Maker
1996 Steve Hughes Shell True Blue
1995 John Herzog Oceanbridge
1994 Roger Seymour TV3 Mobil Sport